performancekmfk.blogg.se

Hotel oasis at gold spike
Hotel oasis at gold spike






hotel oasis at gold spike

In reality, I think it is because they know parents want a clean place place for their small humans who put anything in their mouths and will complain if it is t spotless. This place is billed as “Adults Only” and I just figured they didn’t want untethered heathen animals running around destroying the ambiance of the place. Let’s not forget the spiderwebs above the window. The head board has been ripped from the wall and there was dried paint on the chair. Did you see the photo I uploaded of the foam patch job behind the toilet? That’s quality work right there. There’s white spackle on the walls and looks like it’s been waiting for paint for quite a while. The walls are marred and dirty and the hallway carpet is threadbare. The smells alternated between a very strong chemical smell in the morning to a musty, wet smell in evening. This hotel is not well maintained.at all.

hotel oasis at gold spike

I’ll let the pictures I upload speak for themselves. It had a neat retro vibe to and I figured it could be neat #IWasWrong. I chose this hotel because it was half that and looked good in photos. More Show lessĪt the time I rented this room, other hotels on Fremont were going for $500 a night. I'm grateful for their attempts to help in a less than ideal situation I will not be returning. Had to unplug - Bathroom Vanity was broken - Back of the bathroom door looked like acid had been thrown at it - Toilet seat was virtually detached - Chairs were extremely stained - The power was out for half a day - Had to walk through a filthy club to access the hotel elevator - Hotel elevator shook like an earthquake - Faucets were installed incorrectly (cold/hot reversed) - Paper thin walls (music in the next room sounded like it was in ours) - the SMELL of weed was overpowering in the halls The staff were helpful and kind, but this is a management issue, not a staffing issue. Exterior door next to my room was bashed in and did not close (looked like it had been set on fire as well) - Lights were broken and did not turn off (I removed the bulbs to sleep) - Light switch was shorting out (actual sparks coming out of the switch when used) - TV did not turn off. Here is a list of a few of the things that were of interest during my three night stay.

hotel oasis at gold spike

My experience here was nothing short of horrific.








Hotel oasis at gold spike